The Iron Range Historical Society is governed by a nine member Board of Directors including its Executive Officers. Members of the Iron Range Historical Society are eligible for nomination and election to the Board, providing they place the welfare of the Society above personal gain, support the goals of the Society, and are a dues-paying member 30 days prior to the date of election. Members are nominated and elected for three year terms to the Board at the Society’s annual meeting. Executive Officers of the Board are elected by the Board of Directors at the first regular meeting of the year.

Meetings of the Board are held on the second Monday of the month at the offices of IRHS in McKinley City Hall. Board members are required to attend three-quarters of the scheduled Board meetings for each year of their term. The public is invited to attend these meetings.

Please contact us if you are a member of IRHS and interested in serving on the Board of Directors; we are always looking for individuals with a fresh perspective and vision for the future of the Iron Range Historical Society.

The 2021 IRHS Board of Directors are:

IRHS Board 2021
IRHS Board 2021
Executive Officers
Michael Sterk President
Sandra Markovich Vice President
Richard Soderberg Treasurer
Michele Lammi Secretary
Janet Eichholz
Melissa Gulan
Bob Hedlund
Jim Paul
Robert Kivela